2018 Season

Little Women

a drama adapted by Marisha Chamberlain
from the novel by Louisa May Alcott.
June 22 to August 5, 2018

Under the guidance of their beloved mother, the four young March girls – tempestuous Jo, motherly Meg, shy Beth, and spoiled baby Amy – struggle to keep their family going while Father’s away in the Civil War. In this beautifully dramatized adaptation of the classic novel, even as privation, illness and sibling rivalry cast their shadows, each girl strives to find her true self.  

Recommended for ages 6 and over.

Romeo and Juliet

by William Shakespeare
July 6 to August 4, 2018

R&J is Arguably the greatest love story ever told.  Set against the backdrop of two feuding families in Verona Italy, the story follows two star-crossed lovers who defy their parents and attempt to surmount all obstacles to be together.  This popular play contains some of Shakespeare’s most familiar and accessible poetry, as well as thrilling sword fights, comic relief and unforgettable characters.

OSTF’s production is geared for a wide audience, including families with school-aged children, aged 8 and older.


by William Inge
July 20 to August 4, 2018

An American classic about a group of lonely women in a small Kansas town whose lives are disrupted by the appearance of a virile, charming drifter. Hearts are broken and lives changed forever in this bittersweet drama. Considered by many to be William Inge’s masterpiece, the play explores universal themes of sexual repression, rites of passage and life’s disappointments with sensitivity and compassion.  Picnic won both the New York Drama Circle Critics Award for best play and the Pulitzer Prize for Drama in 1953.

Due to some adult themes, recommended for ages 12 and older.

2017 Season

The Miracle Worker

Barefoot in the Park

The Winter's Tale

Miracle Worker 07.JPG

Photos by John Seyfried

2016 Season

Anne of Green Gables
Inherit The Wind



Photos by John Seyfried

2015 Season

Treasure IslandA play by Ken Ludwig Based on the novel by Robert Louis Stevenson

All's Well That Ends WellBy William Shakespeare

Crumbs from the Table of JoyBy Lynn Nottage

2014 Season

As You Like It by William Shakespeare
Come Back, Little Sheba by William Inge
The Secret Garden, adapted for the stage by Thomas W. Olson, based on the story by Frances Hodgson Burnett.

For the full 2014 program, click here.

Meet our 2014 Company

2013 Season

The Diary of Anne Frank by Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett

Twelfth Night by William Shakespeare

Light Up The Sky by Moss Hart


2012 Season

A Midsummer Night's Dream by William Shakespeare

Bus Stop by William Inge

The Cradle Will Rock by Marc Blitzstein


Watch the 2012 Season Trailer!

2011 Season

Hamlet by William Shakespeare

A Raisin In The Sun by Lorraine Hansberry

The Little Prince based on the novel by Antoine Saint Exupery


Press for the 2011 Season

2010 Season

Our Town by Thornton Wilder

A Wrinkle In Time based on the novel by Madeline L'Engle

Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare


Press for the 2010 Season

2009: OSTF's Inaugural Season

The Glass Menagerie by Tennessee Williams

The Tempest by William Shakespeare